Skip to content

26 kilometers of urban botanical infrastructure

济南中央商务区街道景观

业主
济南市规划局以及济南市城市建设投资公司
位置
中国济南
规模
77公顷
专业领域
景观
额外服务
规划与城市设计
现况
2018年2月设计完成

继“济南中央商务区景观设计”竞赛后,Sasaki再度获邀为济南中央商务区设计街道景观。中央商务区一共有30条街道,Sasaki在本项目负责的是其中14条、总长约26公里的街道。从大型的城市主干道和缓冲道,到小型的公园林荫步道和行人优先的休闲环路,这些大街小巷连接至区内的公园系统,每一街道类型在路面宽度、速度限制、车辆大小限制和周边功能配置等范畴上都各有差别。规划方案提出在这些街道种植三万棵行道树,如同在区内打造一个占地20公顷的森林。

庞大的基地尺度促成系统化的街道景观设计策略,不仅为区域创造更高的生态价值,同时让当地的文化和地方特质展现无遗。设计策略体现在三大层面:一是街道两旁由原生树木组成的城市森林,二是用以缓和人类对水文循环造成的干预的海绵网络(雨水花园),三是突显基地及周边地方的环境和文化特质的设计元素。

大举种植三万棵树绝非纯粹出于美化街道之目的,事实上,在主要道路网络栽种济南的六大原生植物群落,可打造出一个“城市植物花园”,借此在街道之间建立连接。种植一些当地原生、但却不常见于城市景观的植物,更令人重拾几乎从城市生活消失的植物文化。位于中央商务区南侧、宽40到100米的绿色缓冲带成为集中展示各个植物群落的绝佳场地。这种非常规的街道种植方案详见另文。 每一种街道类型皆有相应的雨水管理策略,包括:透水铺装、雨水花园以及为狭小区域而设的生物滤池。街道海绵网络系统的设计,是仔细计算不透水表面的城市径流量的结果,这样是为了确保项目能符合“海绵城市”规划设计导则所规定的“年径流污染控制率”。

历史上植物元素就深入济南的城市意象,“四面荷花三面柳,一城山色半城湖”“ 家家流水 户户垂杨”的城市空间深入人心。再次在济南中央商务区街道景观中大量引入原生植物,正是将此种文化内涵得以发扬。将自然中的植物群落抽象成“城市”方式作为行道树的表达,并与雨水花园等元素构成街道景观,每一条街道因此绽放独特魅力,合起来又能呈现当地植物的多姿美态,街道景观与城市、市民和回忆从此紧扣。

当地的园林特色不仅反映在种植得当的花草树木,也通过道路铺装、家具装置和其他实体设计元素表现出来。项目的照明灯具、桌椅、及景观构筑物,均从济南原生植物的有机细胞结构,或叶子花果的形态抽象形态图案,增加趣味与特色。此外,广泛利用钢材制作基地上的家具,也是出于对当地昔日一家炼钢厂的致意。

The sheer numbers of trees intended for this project—30,000—goes far beyond merely beautifying an urban street. By pairing the six main native plant communities in Jinan with the major road networks, an “urban botanical garden” is created and linked through the city streets. The use of plants that are native to the region, yet rarely seen in urban settings, reminds urban dwellers of an almost forgotten botanical culture. The 40-100 meter wide green buffer at the south boundary of CBD provides a perfect location to showcase all the plant communities in a more natural setting. This unconventional way of planting approaches of streetscape is discussed at length here.

Various stormwater management strategies are applied to each street type, including permeable pavers, rain gardens, and bio-filters for areas with limited space. Careful calculations of urban runoff from impervious surfaces determine that the streets’ sponge network system will meet the Volume Capture Ratio of Annual Urban Diffuse Pollution, as specified in the local sponge city guidelines.

Native plantings maintain and celebrate Jinan’s intertwined iconographies of culture and botany. Abstracting the natural plant communities down to an “urban” form as street trees and rain gardens provides a unique character for an individual street while collectively reflecting on the beauty of local plants. This connects the design of the streetscape back to the city, the people, and their memories.

Unique botanical characteristics are highlighted beyond the plantings themselves, manifesting in the forms and patterns of paving, furnishings, and other physical design elements throughout the site. The lighting, seating, tables, and pavilions and gates throughout the development highlight unique cell structure, leaves and fruit of a particular native species. Steel is used for many of the furnishing elements—a nod to the steel factory which was sat on this site.

想了解更多项目细节,请联系 马克·铎森.

Sasaki colorful logo Sasaki English

Skip to content

Jinan CBD Streetscape

Client
Jinan Planning Bureau & Jinan Urban Construction Investment Group Co., Ltd.
Location
Jinan, China
Size
77 hectares
Services
Landscape Architecture
Additional Services
Planning and Urban Design
Status
Design completed February 2018

Following the Jinan Central Business District (CBD) landscape design competition, Sasaki was asked to design the streetscape for 14 of the CBD’s 30 streets. Totaling some 26 kilometers, these streets connect with the district’s park system and vary from large-scale major urban connectors and buffer roads to small-scale park canopy walks and pedestrian-friendly recreational ring roads. Each street type has a different range of widths, speed limits, vehicular scales, and adjacent programming. The plan proposes the introduction of 30,000 new trees along the streets—the equivalent of 50 acres of forest.

The large scale of the site enables a systematic approach to streetscape design—from the larger ecological values that streetscape can add to the new district, to the expression of cultural and local identity. The design strategy manifests in three major layers: an urban forest comprised of street trees native to the region; a sponge network (rain garden) to alleviate the human interruption of the natural hydrological cycle; and an emphasis on design elements to cherish the locale, contextual, and cultural identities of the place.

The sheer numbers of trees intended for this project—30,000—goes far beyond merely beautifying an urban street. By pairing the six main native plant communities in Jinan with the major road networks, an “urban botanical garden” is created and linked through the city streets. The use of plants that are native to the region, yet rarely seen in urban settings, reminds urban dwellers of an almost forgotten botanical culture. The 40-100 meter wide green buffer at the south boundary of CBD provides a perfect location to showcase all the plant communities in a more natural setting. This unconventional way of planting approaches of streetscape is discussed at length here.

Various stormwater management strategies are applied to each street type, including permeable pavers, rain gardens, and bio-filters for areas with limited space. Careful calculations of urban runoff from impervious surfaces determine that the streets’ sponge network system will meet the Volume Capture Ratio of Annual Urban Diffuse Pollution, as specified in the local sponge city guidelines.

Native plantings maintain and celebrate Jinan’s intertwined iconographies of culture and botany. Abstracting the natural plant communities down to an “urban” form as street trees and rain gardens provides a unique character for an individual street while collectively reflecting on the beauty of local plants. This connects the design of the streetscape back to the city, the people, and their memories.

Unique botanical characteristics are highlighted beyond the plantings themselves, manifesting in the forms and patterns of paving, furnishings, and other physical design elements throughout the site. The lighting, seating, tables, and pavilions and gates throughout the development highlight unique cell structure, leaves and fruit of a particular native species. Steel is used for many of the furnishing elements—a nod to the steel factory which was sat on this site.

For more information contact Mark Dawson.

Sasaki colorful logo Sasaki 中文